Top 470 Reviews From Legit Great Clips Buyers (2024)

Great Clips Reviews

Write a review

Stars Rating

  • 21%
  • 9%
  • 5%
  • 11%
  • 55%

Popular Mentions

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Great Clips?

    • 4,473,098 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    Top reviews
    • Top reviews
    • Recent
    • Oldest
    • Most helpful

    A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

    How do I know I can trust these reviews about Great Clips?

    • 4,473,098 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified.
    • We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real.
    • We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.
    • Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness.

    Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5

    Top 470 Reviews From Legit Great Clips Buyers (1)

    PeteEustis, FL

    Verified purchase

    Staff

    Reviewed July 2, 2024

    Shiny at the Loch Leven, FL location cut my hair yesterday. She did an outstanding job and also trimmed my sideburns, eyebrows and neck. On a scale of 1 - 10, 10 being the best, I give her a 10+, and she has a great personality.

    • Report

    Top 470 Reviews From Legit Great Clips Buyers (2)

    JohnWaterville, OH

    Customer Service

    Reviewed May 8, 2024

    Time for another visit to Great Clips in Waterville, Ohio. A young lady named Marie gave me my haircut today. How professional; very personal in her conversation and what a wonderful sense of humor. Now for the haircut; I look great! Not bragging. Marie did an exceptional job. Recommending Great Clips services to all of my family and friends. Thank you, Marie. Thank you,, Great Clips!

    • Report

    Thanks for subscribing.

    You have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

    SarahJohnson City, TN

    Reviewed March 19, 2024

    I’ve always got a great haircut from Johnson City TN Great Clips, especially Maddie! I have short hair and I’m pretty picky about my haircuts and she has never let me down! I would highly recommend it to anyone I know!

    • Report

    JesseSouthington, CT

    Staff

    Reviewed Feb. 29, 2024

    Great Clips in that Walmart Plaza Southington Connecticut. I didn’t get the woman’s name but she went above and beyond to do a fantastic job and it’s nice to see this in a time where excellence isn’t the focus. Well done Southington Great Clips.

    • Report

    MatthewPark City, UT

    Verified purchase

    Punctuality & SpeedStaff

    Reviewed Feb. 16, 2024

    Was in a pickle and needed a haircut stat - I walked in to Great Clips and Tuco was able to fit me in his schedule with ease. He did a great job and I cannot recommend his services enough! Thank you Tuco!

    • Report

    KGreenville, SC

    Price

    Reviewed June 16, 2024

    Recently Great Clips have increased their rates again. Cost of living adjustments to their employees is understandable and therefore raising their prices. But suggesting minimum tip as 5$ is ridiculous. I would rather go somewhere else.

    • Report

    AubreeEau Claire, WI

    Customer ServiceStaff

    Reviewed May 27, 2024

    Unbelievable. They were so rude. I'm a boy keep that in mind. I asked for two inches off my hair and to fix up the sides. I got 5 inches off uneven and my sides look like they're balding now. Do not recommend this place.

    • Report

    BrianMinneapolis, MN

    Reviewed May 22, 2024

    I have been going to the same GC for 5-years with generally 3-star results. But when the wait time was 2-hours on my day off, I decided to try a different GC in the area. I requested a light trim, like a half-inch. The stylist said, "According to our records, you are a “6”". I asked her to explain and she said it was just a style of haircut. At that point, she pulled out an electric clipper and cut off way too much hair. I haven’t had a haircut with a clipper since I was a kid. I finally had to demand that she not cut off any more hair. Very, very disappointing! Pro: handy app to reserve a spot. Con: stylist didn’t listen to my request for a light trim.

    • Report

    LolaliAthens, GA

    Verified purchase

    Staff

    Reviewed May 19, 2024

    I was at Great Clips in Trail Creek Village yesterday 5/18. Very basic haircut. Just cut my hair a little shorter. Just a 3 inches shorter. The stylist name was Tammy according to my receipt. I noticed she just spray my hair with the water first then start cutting my hair and just after 10 minutes she said, "It's done." My hair is so wet. I even asked her, "Will you not at least dry my hair? It's still wet." She replied, "We are under staff" and she could not do it. She is soooo horrible, I think she was at a wrong profession. Very unprofessional! So I left. I was almost in my car when I decided to go back because I really felt so bad of how I looked.

    I was assist by another hairstylist and I told her about my complain and when she saw me she came forward. She left her client on the chair. She told me the same thing. They don’t blower because they are understaff, honestly only 2 people in the waiting area, not even 11 am in the morning. I told her, "If I only knew this is how you gonna cut my hair I could have just cut my own hair." The other stylist said, "Ok don't worry. I will fixed it" and she usher me where to sit. She blower my hair until it was dry. I was asking for too much. I have. Video of how I looked like when I went out of the door. I would love to send to to whoever the manager or owner of that salon in Trail Creek Village in 690 Highway 29 N. I am so disappointed.

    • Report

    BrianTopeka, KS

    Reviewed May 17, 2024

    I ask for a fade, don’t mess with the hairline and they pushed me back. It’s not even straight. Charged me 5 dollars with a coupon. I’ll be better off letting a homeless man cut my hair. And they didn’t even fade my hair. They cut it so it’s uneven now and looks like I got a recessing hairline.

    • Report

    Loading more reviews...

    Top 470 Reviews From Legit Great Clips Buyers (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Reed Wilderman

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5786

    Rating: 4.1 / 5 (72 voted)

    Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Reed Wilderman

    Birthday: 1992-06-14

    Address: 998 Estell Village, Lake Oscarberg, SD 48713-6877

    Phone: +21813267449721

    Job: Technology Engineer

    Hobby: Swimming, Do it yourself, Beekeeping, Lapidary, Cosplaying, Hiking, Graffiti

    Introduction: My name is Reed Wilderman, I am a faithful, bright, lucky, adventurous, lively, rich, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.